Shipley - Bradford Bike-Bus

Cycling UK Big Bike Revival
Cycling UK Big Bike Revival
Monday, 20 August 2018

Shipley - Bradford Bike-Bus

Bradford
BD1 5HS
Date and time: 
Repeats every week every Monday 40 times.
Monday, 20 August 2018 08:00
Monday, 27 August 2018 08:00
Monday, 3 September 2018 08:00
Monday, 10 September 2018 08:00
Monday, 17 September 2018 08:00
Monday, 24 September 2018 08:00
Monday, 1 October 2018 08:00
Monday, 8 October 2018 08:00
Monday, 15 October 2018 08:00
Monday, 22 October 2018 08:00
Monday, 29 October 2018 08:00
Monday, 5 November 2018 08:00
Monday, 12 November 2018 08:00
Monday, 19 November 2018 08:00
Monday, 26 November 2018 08:00
Monday, 3 December 2018 08:00
Monday, 10 December 2018 08:00
Monday, 17 December 2018 08:00
Monday, 24 December 2018 08:00
Monday, 31 December 2018 08:00
Monday, 7 January 2019 08:00
Monday, 14 January 2019 08:00
Monday, 21 January 2019 08:00
Monday, 28 January 2019 08:00
Monday, 4 February 2019 08:00
Monday, 11 February 2019 08:00
Monday, 18 February 2019 08:00
Monday, 25 February 2019 08:00
Monday, 4 March 2019 08:00
Monday, 11 March 2019 08:00
Monday, 18 March 2019 08:00
Monday, 25 March 2019 08:00
Monday, 1 April 2019 08:00
Monday, 8 April 2019 08:00
Monday, 15 April 2019 08:00
Monday, 22 April 2019 08:00
Monday, 29 April 2019 08:00
Monday, 6 May 2019 08:00
Cost 
FREE
Description 

All aboard the Shipley – Bradford bike bus! What is a bike bus? 

Our bike bus is a weekly group cycle into Bradford. Riding in a group provides a friendly and safer-feeling way to get into town if you aren't so confident about cycling, put off by traffic or just want a bit of company on your way into town. 

We also offer secure bike storage and advice on cycling, maintenance and equipment as well as a tea! So why not join us?

Bike bus led by Dave – who can be contacted via the contact details given on the right. Last minute changes or cancellations will be Tweeted (@CyclingCapital) and posted on our Facebook page.

To Bradford:

Saltaire Roundabout (The Hop) 08:00

St Paul’s Rd/Bradford Rd (Shipley Central Park) 08:05

Wharncliffe Rd/Bradford Rd08:08Just after the Norwoods, turn off Bradford Rd and cut down towards Shipley Fields Rd.

Canal Rd/Poplar Rd 08:10 To join the off-road section of Greenway off Poplar Rd.

Stanley Rd 08:16 Joined from Playing field

Queens Rd/Valley Rd 08:20

Bradford Forster Square 08:26 Cut through Forster Square

Market St 08:28 Near Broadway

Capital of Cycling 08:30

More details about the route and more can be found on the website link to the right: 

Location 
Capital of Cycling Hub, Hall Ings, Bradford, BD1 5HS
Map grid reference 
POINT (-1.7518675 53.7974001)