EXETER CTC

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2024

St Thomas Church Hall, Church Road, St Thomas, Exeter EX2 9BQ

Wednesday 17th April 2024

Hall open to members from 7.15pm

Meeting to start at 7.30pm prompt

AGENDA

- 1. Opening remarks from Chairman
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Approval of Minutes of last AGM held 19th April 2023
- 4. Secretary's report
- 5. Treasurer's report
- 6. Approval of Treasurer's Report and Accounts
- 7. Election of Committee and Honorary Auditor for 2024/25 (see over)
- 8. Any Other Business

Election of committee for 2024/2025

Lyndsay Kyrke-Smith stood down from the Committee in February after many years excellent service both as club secretary and committee member. The Committee has replaced Lyndsay with Rebecca Hoddinott, in line with the approval confirmed at the 2023 AGM.

Marilyn Spurr is standing down from the Committee at this AGM after many years brilliant service both as a committee member and Sunday rides coordinator. Tessa Fincher has been nominated as a replacement. Tessa is a regular Sunday B rider and this would ensure adequate group representation.

All of the other committee members are willing to stand again in their current roles. Glenis Weilding is also stepping down from the non-committee role of Honorary Auditor at this AGM. The Committee would like to thank Glenis for her efforts in this role. Richard Eales has been nominated as a replacement.

Rebecca Hoddinott

Nominations

Committee

Chair **Paul Ewings** Secretary Ian Grundberg Treasurer Dave Martin Membership Secretary Ian Grundberg Safeguarding Officer Ian Holding Sunday A Rides co-ordinator Dave Martin Sunday B Rides co-ordinator Roy Russell **Publicity Officer** Roy Russell Committee Member Martin Warren Tessa Fincher

Non - Committee roles

Bike Bus co-ordinators Paul Ewings, Roy Russell

Honorary Auditor Richard Eales

Website Paul Norris, Richard Eales

Rights of Way Officer Roy Russell