CHESTER & NORTH WALES – CTC - CAER A GOGLEDD CYMRU ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Chester & North Wales CTC will hold its Annual General Meeting via Zoom at 7pm on Thursday 22nd April 2021.

AGENDA

- 1. The Secretary to read the Notice convening the meeting
- 2. Election of Chair
- 3. Apologies for Absence
- 4. Cycling UK update from Sarah Mitchell Chief Executive
- 5. Minutes of 2019 AGM
- 6. Secretary's Annual Report
- 7. Treasurer's Report and Accounts (including Link subscription & Charity donations)
- 8. (Trustee Report)
- 9. Notices of Motion

Notices of Motion must be received by the Secretary in writing at least 7 days before the meeting. (None – received)

- 10. Election of Officers and Committee Members
- 11. Election of Awards Committee
- 12. At the conclusion of formal business members may raise any other business.

10. Election of Officers and Committee Members

The Committee consists of office holders and invited members. Under the Cycling Uk rules, in addition to the mandatory positions of Secretary, Treasurer and Chair, the roles of Welfare, Registration and Promotions/publicity are also mandatory roles on the Member Group Committee. Welfare, Registration and Promotions/Publicity roles can be filled by Committee Members. Chester and North Wales CTC Committee made the nominations given below at its meeting on the 25th March 2021 Informal Groups should advise the Secretary of their chosen group representatives in writing as soon as possible after the AGM.

Post	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
President	Mike Cross	Colin Bell	Allan Samuel
Vice President*	Glennys Hammond	Mike Cross	Dave Matthews
Secretary	Lowri Evans	Dave Matthews	Mike Cross
Treasurer	Colin Bell	Lowri Evans	Mike Cross
Registration Officer			
(membership records)			
Welfare Officer	Julia Rogers	John Mather	Allan Samuel
Publicity Officer	Paul Mills	Mike Cross	Colin Bell
Campaign Advocacy			
Network: England	John Violet	Dave Matthews	Lowri Evans
Wales	John Mather		
CTC Cymru Rep	Lowri Evans	Janet Jones	Allan Samuel

Chester & North Wales CTC AGM Agenda 2021

Invited members		
(also reps from Two Mills		
and all informal groups)		

The volunteers below have indicated they will be willing to continue in in their posts

Link Editor*	Janet Jones
Webmaster*	Simon Tiplady

*Non- committee posts

Diversity Officer		
Club archivist		

10. Election of Awards Committee

Mike Cross, Glennys Hammond Sue Booth& Lowri Evans who were members of the 2019/2021 Awards Committee have indicated their willingness to continue in office.

Club Archivist

11. Honorary Auditor

<u>Normally there would be a requirement to elect an auditor for the Club accounts. This year the requirement is for a Club member (who is not on the Committee) to look over the accounts & bank statements online. Steve Jones has been approached by the committee and agreed to do this.</u>

13. <u>AOB</u>

2021 events

Due to the ongoing pandemic many of the events that would usually be held in the sporing & Autumn will not going ahead in 2021. Currently it is hoped that some of the Audax events may be able to take place with a very reduced number of riders – this is of course dependant on what Covid regulations are on place at the time

Sunday 27 th June 2021	Tour of the Berwyns & Panorama Prospect Audaxes	Dave Matthews
30 th May to 5 th June	Bike Week	Cycling UK
17 th July to 1st August	Cycling UK Women's Festival	Cycling UK
September	Presidents Ride TBC	President
12 th September	Old Ma's Audax events	Brandon Edgerly
October	Hill Climb & Freewheel TBC	Lowri Evans
October	Corwen Audax Events TBC	Vicky Payne
1 st January 2022	Chairman's New Year's Day Meet TBC	Chairperson