

CYCLING UK/TEESSIDE CTC

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR 2022 THURSDAY 27th APRIL 2023

12.15 at THE GOLDEN JUBILEE YARM TS15 9XN

1	Apologies received:	
	D Easby; P Dawson; P Thompson; B Turnbull; M Blewett; J Williamson; B Caveny; C Wilkinson; M Garrett; M Greenshields; R D' Aubigne; G Russell; R Tough; Y Ramage	
2	Chair's welcome	
3	Minutes of meeting held on 12 th May 2022	Attached
	<u>Matters arising</u> <u>Item 14</u> Rider and Participation document 2018 Proposed that this can only continue as general guidance due to new Ride Leader training being provided by Cycling UK	
4	Secretary's Annual Report	Andy Edwards
5	Treasurer's Annual Report (see attached) Treasurers Report Group Accounts April 2022 to March Summary 2022-23.xls	Paul Dawson
6	Any other Officer's Annual Report	All
7	Election of officers for 2022 2023 Recommendations by committee to the meeting	
	Chair	
	Secretary	Andy Edwards
	Treasurer	Paul Dawson
	Rides/ Events List	Terry deBourg

	Website	Peter
		Thompson
	Events organiser	
	Put on a couple of events a year	
	Membership/Registrar	Steve Brock
	Publicity Officer	
	Talks officer	David Larkman
	Welfare Officer	Peter Thompson
	Rights and Planning (outside Teesside)	
	Propose to merge with Teesside	
	Rights and Planning (Teesside)	Yvonne Ramage
	Election of Honorary Auditor for 2023/24	The Hodgsons
	For information only	
	President elected to AGM 2025	
	Andy Wills	
	For information: Ride Leaders notified to Cycling UK April 2023	
	Ride Leaders can be appointed any time after being nominated by 2 committee members	
	B Turnbull	
	D Easby	
	J de Bourg	
	R Murphy	
	S Brock	
	E Bryson	
	M Greenshields	
	• T deBourg	
	• A Smith	
	DC Bell (Hard riders)	
	 A Edwards 	
8	Any motions submitted by Members by 20th April 2023	Andy
		Edwards
	None received	

9	Any Other Business	
	<u>To approve</u> : Survey of members 2023 incl financial incentives to fill in questionnaire	Steve Brock
	Approved by committee: Redesign of club logo	Andy Edwards
	For info: Programme for Summer 2023 attached	Andy Edwards
10	Close of meeting	
	NB Only Cycling UK/Teesside members may vote on any motions but all cyclists welcome to attend	

FOR INFORMATION PROGRAMME MAY TO JULY 2023

Sunday 14 th May	Coxwold Gathering and Church Service	Andy Edwards
2023	Hall opens 12 noon Service 13.30 at St Michaels	
Sunday 11 th June	Gathering at Lake Gormire (Thirlby Village Hall) 12	Andy Edwards
2023	noon on £8 per person incl tea/coffee	
	Nos attending needed by Sunday 4 th June to Andy	
	Edwards	
Friday 23 – Sunday	York Cycle Rally	Yvonne Ramage
25 th June 2023		

CYCLING UK/TEESSIDE

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TUESDAY 12th MAY 2022

GOLDEN JUBILEE PUB YARM TS15 9XN

12 members in attendance

No

1 Apologies received:

J Debourg, T Debourg, S Brock, B Turnbull, M Blewett, J Hartland

2 Appointment of Chair for the meeting

Janet deBourg (Chair) has sent apologies so Andy Wills was appointed as Chair for meeting

3 Minutes of AGM held 18th May 2021 (circulated with agenda)

Approved

4 Matters arising from the AGM 2021 not on agenda

Item 13

B Bevis has kindly volunteered to take the and store club memorabilia (mainly trophies donated by previous members listed in minutes of 2021 AGM)

ltem14

Rider and Participation document approved in 2018 will only continue on a trial basis due to continuing issues over training and commitment needed by both riders and ride leaders to implement it

5 Secretary's Annual report

Andy Edwards reported that the first year since the ending of the pandemic restrictions had allowed the return of the Rides list and resumption of club activities.

Notable events had been:

- Annual Lunch/Xmas meal organised by Janet deBourg
- In Case of Emergency list for regular riders updated
- 50 in 4 event in Feb 2022 has been held with a Facebook page: thanks to Robert Murphy the organiser with 25 registered entrants
- The first CTC winged wheel plaque had been installed at the Duke of Wellington Welbury
- Extensive preparations were being undertaken for the Trivets event in July 2022 starting from Welbury

6 Treasurer's Annual Report (circulated with the agenda)

Paul Dawson (Treasurer) reported that:

This year have made a small loss of £52 (+£116 last period). Despite this finances remain in good health. Main income remains the £200 per year grant from Cycling UK.

Total cash assets have decreased slightly to £6,701.

The balance in our current account at Yorkshire bank is £3,209.

The balance in the Scottish Building Society remains at £3,500, this having generated £11 in interest during the year.

Updated our bank account so that we can, both make and accept, electronic payments.

Thanks to Gale Hodgson for auditing the accounts and to Secretary Andy Edwards for all his assistance throughout the year

7 Publicity officer report (M Greenshields)

Club continues to have 2 Facebook pages: one public and one private. Private members page has over 260 members. Public page has had 300 plus engagements Working on introducing QR codes onto future club publicity. Coxwold service had its own Facebook page

8 Election of Officers until AGM 2023

The following were elected:

Chair: Janet deBourg Secretary: Andy Edwards Treasurer: Paul Dawson Rides/Events list: Terry deBourg Registrar/Magazine editor : Not filled Web site: Peter Thompson Membership secretary: Not filled Events organiser: Gale Hodgson Publicity officer: Mark Greenshields Rights officer (Teesside area): Yvonne Ramage Rights officer (Outside Teesside area): Not filled Welfare : Peter Thompson

It was noted that the following positions were not filled and these were referred to the committee for trying to find people to fill these vital positions for the club's future:

- Registrar(Membership)
- Magazine/Newsletter editor
- Rights officer (Outside Teesside)
- Club speakers organiser

Ride Leaders

Ride Leaders are appointed by the club's committee. It was noted that the following were currently appointed as Ride Leaders:

M Blewett, B Turnbull, D Easby, J deBourg, E Bryson, M Greenshields, T deBourg, A Smith, D C Bell and A Edwards

9 Club President

The Club's President Terry Ratcliffe was standing down. He was the longest serving known club President having been appointed in 2013. Terry was thanked for his great service of 9 years to the club and for his work on the Rights issues outside the Teesside area.

IT WAS PROPOSED BY ANDY EDWARDS AND SECONDED BY PAUL DAWSON that Andy Wills be appointed President until the AGM in 2025. This was agreed unanimously.

10 Election of Honorary Auditor for 2022/2023

Norma Hodgson was appointed and thanked for her previous service.

11 Motions submitted by Members received

None received

12 Any Other Business

None