TOURING EXPLORERS' AWARD

(Commenced in 1982)

LEADER BOARD (3), AT APRIL, 2000

TROPHY WINNERS

Steve Harding (Walsall) 1982/3 Alan Longhurst Roger Whiting (Cannock) (Walton on Thames Geoff. Clarke 1996 John Geraghty (Exeter) Audrey Tynan (Hessle) 1997 Joe. Tynan (Hessle) 1997

Christine Minto (Barnsley) 1998 Frank Minto (Barnsley) 1998

NOTES: TROPHY for all 369 checkpoints visited

REGIONAL MEDAL for all checkpoints visited in Southern England, or Northern England, or Wales or Scotland.

AREA MEDAL for all checkpoints in a cluster of six defined counties **CERTIFICATE**, for a participants first completed County

Record Keeping was sparse in the early years.

Any help in revising this listing would be appreciated.

CERTIFICATES AND MEDALS

David Holman

Brian Wakley

(Dorset)

Alan Longnurst	(Dorset)	282 & Regional Medai
Helen Sandelands	(Lancashire)	276
Roger Clarke	(Newcastle)	148
Peter Jolly	(Essex)	131
Jonathan Witty	(Berkshire)	118
Jean Ashton	(Chester)	115
Sam Ashton	(Chester)	115
P. Worker	(Dorset)	102
John Viney	(Lancashire)	96
Mavis Wallace	(Hertfordshire	e) 96 & Regional Medal
Allan Wallace	(Hertfordshire	e) 96 & Regional Medal
Michael calam	(Cheshire)	89
Elizabeth Hutchison	(Hertfordshire	e) 89
Hugo Soussa	(London)	60
Robert Holmes	(Northants.)	59
Jeffrey Eaves	(Worcester)	52 & Area Medal
D.J. Privett	(Middlesex)	42
Don. Williams	(Anglesey)	42 & Regional Medal
Mary Featherstone	(Essex)	36
Kevin Moreland	(Staffordshire)) 36
Tony Crocker	(Essex)	36
Ian Weatherill	Devon)	30
Margaret Tate	(Kent)	18
R.J. McCartney	(Birmingham)) 17

(Staffordshire) 15

6

(Dorset)

282 & Regional Medal

Enquiries: Andrew Hawes, Cyclists' Touring Club, Parklands, Railton Road, Guildford, Surrey GU2 9JX, Validations & Checkpoints matters: B.C.Q. (Jeffrey R. Eaves) 68 Sherrard Close, Whissendine, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 7HE Website: www..ctc.org/britishcyclequest