Gentle Ride - Suitable for Families

Windsor Cycle Hub
Windsor Cycle Hub
Saturday, 6 August 2022

Gentle Ride - Suitable for Families

Club Ride
Event
Big Bike Revival
Description 

If it's the first Saturday of the month then it's a Level 1 Gentle Ride

NB This ride level is aimed at inexperienced cyclists, families & people who want a nice gentle ride. 

Entirely off-road (away from cars) and flat. Typically on the tracks along the Thames, Jubilee River, Dorney and around Eton. We'll vary the route slightly each month - but the principles are the same.

All our rides have a Rides Leader & a Sweeper to make sure that no one drops off the back. If you're very inexperienced, we'll possibly assign you with a Ride Assistant - although we recommend bringing a more experienced friend.

All under 16s must be accompanied by an adult. If you bring a few children please have at least 2 adults. We'll take care of the group's wellbeing, but you'll need to look after your family group.

This type of ride is popular with young families, older riders & everyone in-between. It's very social, low-key & at the pace of the slowest person – you can have a good chat as you cycle. We'll stop regularly to admire the view, wait for people to catch-up and say hello to fellow riders, walkers & people on boats.

Meet us at The Swan at 11 to have you bike checked, for a coffee & chat. We leave at 11:30 sharp. Back in an hour for a refreshing drink, a spot of lunch & a lovely chat. Many of our riders have become friends, so those post-ride chats are a big part of what we do. Being based at a lovely community pub, with plenty of outdoor space is a big part of it.

If we already know everyone in the group, it's a nice day & everyone wants to ride a little longer we will - but only if it suits everyone.

Up to 1 hr, stops frequently, up to 8 miles

Distance 
8
Miles
Cost 
Free
Location 
9 Mill Lane
Windsor
SL4 5JG
United Kingdom
Date and start time
Saturday, 3 September, 2022 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 1 October, 2022 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 5 November, 2022 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 3 December, 2022 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 7 January, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 4 February, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 4 March, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 1 April, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 6 May, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 3 June, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 1 July, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 5 August, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 2 September, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 7 October, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 4 November, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 2 December, 2023 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 6 January, 2024 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 3 February, 2024 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 2 March, 2024 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 6 April, 2024 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 4 May, 2024 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 1 June, 2024 - 11:30 to 12:30
Saturday, 6 July, 2024 - 11:30 to 12:30
The Swan, 9 Mill Ln, Windsor SL4 5JG, UK
Map grid reference 
SU 9545 7701