Gentle Explorer - e.g. Eton area

Primary tabs

Windsor Cyle Hub Eton Wick
Windsor Cyle Hub Eton Wick
Repeats every month on the second Saturday 24 times.
Saturday 10 December 2022

Gentle Explorer - e.g. Eton area

Group ride
Event ride
Description 

On the 2nd Saturday of every month, we up the pace a little for a Level 2 Gentle Explorer ride. 

NB This ride level is aimed at inexperienced cyclists who want to build their confidence & those looking for a nice gentle ride. 

A lot like a Gentle Ride, also flat, just a little bit quicker and longer. Mainly on tracks, but we’ll venture onto some quiet roads, so we can see more sites & gain more confidence – typically around Eton, Eton Wick, Dorney &, of course, Clewer. We might even pop across to Slough to visit Upton Court & Herschel parks.

Please bring a water bottle & snack for this ride - if you don't have them, then we can supply. We recommend that you have an inner tube for your bike too - this is vital if you have a small wheeled bike (as we don't tend to carry those with us).

These rides are a great way to explore more of your surroundings, and start joining the dots between one area to another. They’re suitable for older accompanied children (12+) who are already familiar with road riding. 

All rides have a Ride Leader to provide clear direction & a Sweeper to make sure no one gets left behind. We might being some ride assistants too, to look after anyone moving up form a Gentle Ride. 

 

We meet at 11am for a bike safety check, check registration, coffee & chat. Then it's off from Clewer, at 11:30 sharp for a lovely ride by the Thames. Back in up to 1.5hrs for a refreshing drink & maybe some lunch at The Swan.

Up to 1 1/2 hrs, stop once (drinking/eatining on-board supplies) & up to 12 miles.

Distance 
12
Miles
Cost 
Free
Location 
9 Mill Lane
Windsor
SL4 5JG
United Kingdom
Date and start time
Saturday, 10 December, 2022 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 14 January, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 11 February, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 11 March, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 8 April, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 13 May, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 10 June, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 8 July, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 12 August, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 9 September, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 14 October, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 11 November, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 9 December, 2023 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 13 January, 2024 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 10 February, 2024 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 9 March, 2024 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 13 April, 2024 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 11 May, 2024 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 8 June, 2024 - 11:30 to 13:00
Saturday, 13 July, 2024 - 11:30 to 13:00
The Swan, 9 Mill Ln, Windsor SL4 5JG, UK
Map grid reference 
SU 9545 7701