2005 Winners

The work of thousands of local volunteers that helped to promote cycling in 2005 has this week been recognised by CTC.

Council Chair Jill Kieran said “These awards are establishing themselves as a highlight of the CTC year. The contribution made by volunteers on behalf of their fellow cyclists is remarkable, without them so much of what we do would not be possible.”

The words below are extracted from the citations received in support of each winner and from the comments of the judges. The photos show the winners receiving their awards from TV cycling commentator, David Duffield.

Roy Spilsbury
Regional Winner for Wales and CTC National Volunteer of the...
Clive Oxx
Regional Winner for London and Runner Up as CTC National...
Steve Carpenter
Regional Winner for the Southeast and Third Place as CTC...
Ripon Loiterers
CTC Voluntary Group of the Year, Ripon Loiterers.
Diss Section of Norfolk District Association
Runner up CTC Voluntary Group of the Year, Diss Section of...
Rod King
North West England, Rod King.
North East England, Heather Evans.
Paul Hepworth
Yorkshire and the Humber, Paul Hepworth.
Ray Clay
East Midlands, Ray Clay.
Tina Walker
East of England, Tina Walker.
John Bedford
West Midlands, John Bedford.
Cyril Slocombe
South West England, Cyril Slocombe.
  • Patron: Her Majesty The Queen
  • President: Jon Snow
  • Chief Executive: Paul Tuohy
  • Cycling UK is a trading name of Cyclists’ Touring Club (CTC) a company limited by guarantee, registered in England no: 25185. Registered as a charity in England and Wales charity no: 1147607 and in Scotland charity no: SC042541. Registered office: Parklands, Railton Road, Guildford, Surrey GU2 9JX.

Copyright © CTC 2016

Terms and Conditions