Roll of Honour for 2014
Mike joined CTC in 1969 and became a committee member with the West Yorkshire D.A. within two years.
Tom McClelland was CTC’s Right to Ride campaigner covering the whole of Northern Ireland, but his impact on CTC and cycling is much wider than that.
John Foster is a stalwart of CTC Glasgow; working quietly and efficiently to keep the member group running smoothly, since 2009.
74 year old ALAN BAXTER has won Stevenage CTC’s “Blazing Saddles” competition for the last seven years. That’s thousands and thousands of miles on a bike. In 2013 he won by a margin of 19 points with a record 179 out of a possible 231.
Pat Standen and Drew Moyes have been awarded a CTC Certificate of Merit in recognition of their outstanding work over a period of 25 years in helping to establish and develop Ayrshire CTC into a major focus for cycle touring in the area.
Kevin Presland is a longstanding member of CTC Devon. He is a past President and Secretary. He has organised the highly successful Dartmoor Devil 100k Audax for the last 19 years and a popular annual summer tour in Europe.
Paul Boielle has been a regular rider with Stevenage CTC for many years. He is a great character and will not mind that his nickname is known “Captain Birds Eye”.
Peter Williams is an outstanding CTC Right-to-Ride Officer and deserves recognition at the highest level for his tireless and painstaking work for all types of cyclist.
Roy has devoted considerable effort to supporting and developing cycling in Devon over the last decade.
For over 25 years David and Wyn Slater have produced audio versions of CTC’s well regarded members magazine Cycle.
Cyclists are not afraid of hard work but most of us would rather work on a hill climb than a mass of statistics. John Osgerby has always been prepared to do both.
Before Anne Taylor took over as Honorary Secretary of Nuneaton CTC eight years ago, the club was existing solely on a few members, mainly retired, who cycled midweek.
Ken has been a CTC member for over 25 years and has served on the Huddersfield & District committee for much of that time.
  • Patron: Her Majesty The Queen
  • President: Jon Snow
  • Chief Executive: Paul Tuohy
  • Cycling UK is a trading name of Cyclists’ Touring Club (CTC) a company limited by guarantee, registered in England no: 25185. Registered as a charity in England and Wales charity no: 1147607 and in Scotland charity no: SC042541. Registered office: Parklands, Railton Road, Guildford, Surrey GU2 9JX.

Copyright © CTC 2016

Terms and Conditions