Roll of Honour for 2012
Maurice and Anthea Truby have been CTC members for 25 years and met in 1989 on a CTC tour to Scandinavia. Having settled in Cumbria their dedication to cycling grew and they founded a local club in 1996.
Brian is the longest serving member of the Southeast Essex Member Group, having been a member for over 34 years.
This Certificate of Merit is given in recognition of the sterling work which Alan has undertaken as the CTC Right-to-Ride representative for Mid Bedfordshire since 1997.
Dave Pountney (known to everyone as DP) joined the CTC in 1959 but didn’t really start cycling until approximately 8am on the 10th March 1965. We know this because as well as being an avid cyclist he is also meticulous diary keeper, having logged all of his so far 482,841 miles.
Theresa Miall joined the CTC in 1985 riding with her local group in Doncaster and cycling to the CTC York Rally from her home town in her first year with the club. For the first few years she attended many of the Doncaster group rides and took part in local audax events.
A supporter of The Harlequins, for more than 50 years, including periods as Club Captain and later Racing Secretary, for over 20 years Ken has been involved with CTC Shropshire and has twice received the Ray Page Award for his contribution to cycling in Shropshire.
To volunteer to become Honorary Secretary of the Chester and North Wales CTC Group at a time of considerable change; to be the prime co-ordinator of the activities of over one thousand members spread over a huge area covering roughly a third of Wales.
Rarely a week passes without a letter in the local paper from ‘Pedalling Paul’.
When Bob Tinley joined Coventry Section CTC he had already been involved in the inauguration of the Tandem Club and held the position of Equipment Officer.
  • Patron: Her Majesty The Queen
  • President: Jon Snow
  • Chief Executive: Paul Tuohy
  • Cycling UK is a trading name of Cyclists’ Touring Club (CTC) a company limited by guarantee, registered in England no: 25185. Registered as a charity in England and Wales charity no: 1147607 and in Scotland charity no: SC042541. Registered office: Parklands, Railton Road, Guildford, Surrey GU2 9JX.

Copyright © CTC 2016

Terms and Conditions